Breakfast in hotel and departure for Bomarzo to visit the famous Monsters’ Park. The Park was realized by the Architect Pirro Gregorio, ( who also completed San Pietro after the death of Michelangelo), at the behest of Prince Pier Francesco Orsini. The Park was built in 1552 as “splendors Villa”, with the aim of creating a unique world masterpiece. Mr. Giovanni Bettini bought the park in 1954 after being neglected for many years. Transfer to Vasanello to visit Orsini Misciatelli Castle. The construction of the Castle took place in 1278 by Orso Orsini who had already owned the nearby Palazzolo and Colle Casale. Other prestigious families contributed to the history of the Castle such as the Rovere and Colonna. The latter were the owners until the beginning of XVIII century known as the Dukes of Vasanello. After many vicissitudes the Castle was owned by the Barberini, and in 1787 by Urbano,( a member of the same family), who inherited the castle and the princedom of Carbognano. The Castle was under the Barberini Colona di Sciarra’s possession up to the 19th century when it was given away to the Banca, (Bank) D Italia, which sold it to Monsignor Luigi Misciatelli. He then restored the whole building. Lunch in a restaurant nearby. In the afternoon transfer to Vignanello to visit Ruspoli Castle. For many centuries, both the Castle and the territory were the reason of disputes among the families of Vico, Aldobrandini, Orsini, Borgia e Naldini. The situation was restored in 1531 when the Pope Clemente VII promised the fief to Beatrice Farnese. After the wedding between Ortensia, daughter of Beatrice, and Sforza Marescotti, the fief was handed over to the Mariscotti, and Sforza became the first Count of Vignanello. He began the construction of the castle until 1538, the year of his death. The son of Ortensia, Vicino Sforza, continued the work of his late father, and the wedding with Vittoria Ruspoli spawned a new family under the name of Marescotti Ruspoli. Because of that Vignanello was governed by the members of this family up to 1816, the year when they left the fief. Since then, they have been owning several properties up to now, like the Vignanello Castle. Return to the hotel, and dinner.